NL | FR | EN

Location

The Roeselare Cycling Museum (Polenplein) is now being completely refurbished. During the renovation, we are pleased to welcome you to our new temporary location:

Delaerestraat 33 (Paterskerk, Father's Church)
8800 Roeselare
Belgium 

(T) 32(0)51 26 96 00
(E) wielermuseum@roeselare.be
(W) www.cyclingisreligion.be

Opening hours

The Roeselare Cycling Museum (Polenplein) is now being completely refurbished. While the work is in progress, the Fathers' Church will be used as the new temporary setting for the exhibition "Cycling is a Religion".

Opening hours "Cycling is a Religion"

Mar-Sep: Monday-Sunday, 10 am-5 pm
Oct-Feb: Monday-Saturday, 10 am-5 pm

Open on public holidays except Christmas (December 25) and New Year (January 1)

Entrance fees

Voluntary donation
Guided tour (10-25 persons)

To top

Visit the exhibition 'Cycling is a Religion' with a guide. There are two tours available.

  1. Guided tour focused on ‘Cycling is a Religion’
    Information and explanations about the exhibition geared to the age and interests of the group.
  2. Guided tour focused on ‘Iconography of the Father's Church’ Explanations about the various mural paintings, stained glass windows, ornaments and furniture in the Father's Church.

More information can be found here.

Accessibility

By bicycle
You can leave your bicycle in the bicycle parking space at the church entrance or in the museum garden.

By public transport
The Father's Church is located within walking distance (10 min) of the railway station. Pay a visit to www.belgianrail.be/en for more information.

By car
You can park your car in one of the underground city parking lots:
Stationsparking | Jules Lagaelaan or Beversesteenweg, 8800 Roeselare
Wallenparking | Wallenparking 49, 8800 Roeselare
De Munt | Henri Horriestraat, 8800 Roeselare

Who's who

Nationaal Wielermuseum Roeselare WieMu
Nationaal Wielermuseum Roeselare

Head/Curator:
Thomas Ameye, thomas.ameye@roeselare.be

Scientific Staff member:
Dries De Zaeytijd, dries.dezaeytijd@roeselare.be 

Collection and registration:
Siegfried Aneca, siegfried.aneca@roeselare.be

Public activities, communication - education:
Silla Callewaert, silla.callewaert@roeselare.be

Reception, promotion and shop:
Carine Vandenweghe, carine.vandenweghe@roeselare.be
Tineke Debaene, tineke.debaene@roeselare.be

Logistics and maintenance:
Tilly Decloedt